Support

School Social Worker

 

  • Through parent education activities like parent talks, workshops and interviews, we aim at promoting the partnership and communication between parents and school, so as to strengthen parent-child communication and improve parents’ parenting skills.
     
  • Carry out teacher training, enhance teachers’ understanding of counselling work and the relevant skills, and promote the cooperation among different parties to support children in need, so as to help children in solving problems.

 

2021-2022 Annual Activities

DateActivities
 Nov, 2021Parent Talk
 Mar, 2022

Parent-Child Activities

(4 Sessions)

 Mar - Apr,

2022

Parent Workshop

(8 Sessions)

 

 

Integrated Programme

 

  • Our school provides Integrated Programme. Two special childcare workers take care of twelve children with special educational needs. These children are provided with individual counselling, lifestyle training and social learning so they can grow happily with other children to achieve integrated education effectively. (Referrals for this service are made through the Central Referral System of the Social Welfare Department).

 

 

On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services

 

  • Our school has participated in the “On-Site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services” scheme introduced by the Social Welfare Department. Po Leung Kuk’s “I Can Fly” program provides the school with on-site services offered by a multidisciplinary team of professionals, including psychologists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, physiotherapists, and special childcare workers, to provide support services like assessment, training and counselling services for children with special educational needs or with poor learning abilities and their parents.

 

 

Support for Non-Chinese Speaking Children

 

Our school respects different cultures. We are committed to encourage and support the integration of non-Chinese speaking children into the campus through helping non-Chinese speaking children to build good social relationships with local children and learn Chinese. Our school actively invites non-Chinese speaking parents and children to participate in school activities, so as to have more interactions with each other and promote the sense of belonging of non-Chinese speaking parents and children to the school.

 

Teachers:

  • Our school will establish a non-Chinese speaking focus group, within which regular meetings will be held. The school will also formulate appropriate curriculum according to the abilities and needs of non-Chinese speaking children, and follow-up on their progress.
     
  • Our school will have teachers to attend courses related to non-Chinese speaking children organized by the Education Bureau. We will also invite pre-school education professional tutors to jointly organize training and workshops, so as to improve teachers’ skills in teaching and taking care of non-Chinese speaking students, and to understand their cultural background and needs.

 

Parents:

  • Our school values “parenting education”. We arrange various talks or workshops for local and non-Chinese speaking parents, so parents can learn knowledge and skills related to parenting education.
  • Our school will arrange “parent groups”. Through organizing various workshops and gatherings, these groups aim at enhancing communication among teachers, local parents and non-Chinese speaking parents.
  • Our school encourages non-Chinese speaking parents to be “parents volunteers”, so as to deepen their understanding of the school and school life of their children.
  • Our school will invite non-Chinese speaking parents and children to participate in festive activities held on Chinese traditional festivals, so as to exchange the folk customs of different countries and promote mutual understanding.

 

Children:

  • Through decorating the environment, utilizing action cards, and having simple communication with non-Chinese speaking children through teachers’ oral pronunciation and movements, non-Chinese speaking children can progressively listen to and understand simple Cantonese instructions, which can enhance their motivation to learn Chinese.
  • Purchase reading pen and produce electronic learning materials for children, so they can review the pronunciation and order of strokes of vocabularies at home through using the reading pen/intranet.
  • Carry out different extension activities through nursery rhymes and storybooks, such as verbal creation of nursery rhymes, role plays, find simple Chinese words in storybooks, so as to provide more opportunities for non-Chinese speaking children to “listen more” and “speak more”.
  • Teachers will arrange local and non-Chinese speaking children to sit next to each other, so they can help each other in their studies and other activities, provide more chances for them to interact and communicate, thus facilitating social development of non-Chinese speaking children.

支援服務

駐校社工

 

  • 透過家長講座、工作坊及面談等家長教育活動,促進家長與學校之間的合作關係和溝通,加強親子溝通和提升管教子女的技巧。
  • 推行教師培訓,加強教師對輔導工作及技巧的認識,促進各方合作支援有需要的幼兒,以協助幼兒解決問題。

 

2 0 2 0 - 2 0 2 1 年 度 活 動

2020年09月

   新生適應家長講座 (ZOOM)

2020年10月

 「伴你同行」家長小組

 

 

兼收服務

 

  • 學校設兼收服務,由兩位特殊幼兒工作員負責十二名有特別學習需要的幼兒,給予個別輔導、生活訓練和團體學習,讓他們可與其他幼兒一起快樂成長,以達融合教育的成效。(此項服務由社會福利署中央轉介入讀)

 

 

到校學前康復服務計劃

 

  • 學校參與了社會福利署「到校學前康復服務計劃」,由保良局(傲翔計劃)為本校提供跨專業團隊的到校服務,包括心理學家、職業/言語/物理治療師及特殊幼兒工作員等,為有特殊學習需要或學習能力稍遜之幼兒提供評估、訓練及諮詢,為幼兒及家長提供支援服務。 

 

 

非華語兒童的支援

 

學校尊重不同的文化,致力鼓勵及支援非華語幼兒融入校園,包括幫助非華語幼兒與本地幼兒建立良好的社交,以及學習中文。學校會主動邀請非華語家長和幼兒參與學校活動,彼此進行更多交流,促進非華語家長和幼兒對學校的歸屬感。

 

教師方面:

  • 學校會成立非華語聚焦小組,定期進行會議,按照非華語幼兒的能力及需要,編定適切的課程,並作出跟進。
  • 學校會派教師出席教育局舉辦有關非華語幼兒的課程,又會邀請學前教育專業導師合辦培訓及工作坊,增加教師在教顧非華語學童的技巧,了解他們的文化背景及需要。

 

家長方面:

  • 學校著重「親職教育」,會為本地和非華語家長安排不同的講座或工作坊,讓家長們學習親職教育的知識和技巧。
  • 學校會安排「家長小組」,透過不同的工作坊及茶聚等,增加教師、本地及非華語家長的溝通。
  • 學校鼓勵非華語家長成為「家長義工」,加深對學校的認識及對子女在學校生活的了解。
  • 學校會舉辦中國傳統節日活動,邀請非華語家長和幼兒參與,彼此交流不同的民間習俗,促進互相認識。

 

幼兒方面:

  • 透過環境佈置,利用動作圖咭與非華語幼兒作簡單溝通,老師配合口部的發音及動作,讓非華語幼兒在聆聽方面逐步明白簡單的粵語指示,加強非華語幼兒學習中文的動機。
  • 為幼兒購買點讀筆,並製作電子學習材料,讓幼兒在家也可透過點讀筆/內聯網重溫生字的發音和筆順。
  • 透過兒歌及繪本故事,進行不同的延伸活動,如:口頭創作兒歌、角色扮演、從繪本故事中找出簡單的中文字,增加非華語幼兒「多聽」、「多說」的機會。
  • 教師安排本地幼兒與非華語幼兒坐鄰近的位置,讓他們在學習及日程上互相幫忙,增加他們互動及溝通的機會,從而促進非華語幼兒的社交發展。